

## **Annual General Meeting**

## **Minutes**

of the AGM and Public Meeting held in The Magnus House, Aigas Field Centre at 7.00pm on Monday 27<sup>th</sup> June 2016

Present (quorum is 10 ordinary members)					
Graeme Scott	Ordinary Member	Donnie Chisholm	Associate Member		
John Graham	Ordinary Member	Lawrence Cload			
Andrew Leaver	Ordinary Member				
David Garvie	Ordinary Member				
Peter Masheter	Ordinary Member				
Karen Botten	Ordinary Member				
Bob Hemingway	Ordinary Member				
Phil Masheter	Ordinary Member				
Anne Forsyth	Ordinary Member				
Russell Ross	Ordinary Member				
Peter Smith	Ordinary Member				
Simon Longman	Ordinary Member				

Item		Action
1	Report by the Chairman	
	<ul> <li>The Chairman, Graeme Scott, provided a brief report on Board activities since the last AGM in March 2015.</li> </ul>	
2	Election of Directors	
	<ul> <li>As required by the Articles of Association one-third of the elected Directors stood down on or before the date of the AGM:</li> </ul>	
	Anne Forsyth and Calum Fraser retired from the Board.	
	Russell Ross was proposed by Peter Smith and seconded by John Graham. Russell was elected the Board.	
	Simon Longman was proposed by Peter Smith and seconded by Andrew Leaver. Simon was elected to the Board.	
	<ul> <li>Mark Hedderwick was proposed as the representative of Kilmorack Community Council and was appointed to the Board.</li> </ul>	
	<ul> <li>One co-opted Board member was required to be re- appointed by the members. Warwick Lister-Kaye was duly co-opted.</li> </ul>	
	<ul> <li>Stephen Robinson and Roland Spencer-Jones were co- opted to the Board for the first time.</li> </ul>	



Item		Action
3	Discussion on Review of Constitution  Andrew Leaver outlined the following principal changes being considered by the Board for proposing to the members at the next AGM.  1. The community boundary be extended to include those parts of Kilmorack Community Council not already included.  2. Elected Board member terms changed to a fixed length rather than the current one-third step down at each AGM system currently in the constitution.  3. The removal of a two term limit for elected members.	
	No members objected to any of the proposals and so they will be developed fully and brought forward to the members for approval at the next AGM.	
4	Appointment of Independent Examiners	
	<ul> <li>Graeme Scott proposed MacKenzie Kerr as Independent Examiners. This was seconded by John Graham. MacKenzie Kerr appointed.</li> </ul>	
5	Appointment of Company Secretary	
	<ul> <li>Graeme Scott proposed Andrew Leaver as Company Secretary. This was seconded by Peter Masheter. Andrew Leaver appointed.</li> <li>It was suggested that other Company Members be given the opportunity to fulfil this role in the future.</li> </ul>	
6	Update on the Development of the Long Term Forest Plan	
	<ul> <li>The Development Officer, Donnie Chisholm, [provided a short update on the LTFP. This document is due to enter consultation over the summer.</li> </ul>	